St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
April, 2019
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Monday, April 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, April 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, April 3
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, April 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, April 5
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

First Friday
Communion Calls

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent and Marge Michelangelo
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, April 6
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Alex Cardoni
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, April 7
 

5th Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, April 8
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, April 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, April 10
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, April 11
 

St. Stanislaus  
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, April 12
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, April 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, April 14
 

Palm Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Baptisms Today

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, April 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Michael Golaszewski
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

7 P.M. Penance Service


7:00 P.M. Penance Service


 
Tuesday, April 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:00 A.M. Pre-School Egg Hunt
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, April 17
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
10:15 A.M. Pre-School Easter Celebration
4-4:30 P.M. Confessions in Church
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
7-7:30 P.M. Confessions in Church

 
Thursday, April 18
 

Holy Thursday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

No Pre-School Classes

7:30 P.M. Mass of the LORD's Supper Adult Choir

 
Friday, April 19
 

Good Friday  
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

Collection for the Holy Land

No Pre-School 5-Day Class

3 P.M. Celebration of the LORD's Passion Adult Choir

7:30 P.M. Living Stations

 
Saturday, April 20
 

Holy Saturday  
Today's Liturgy  
No Morning Mass Today

No Confessions Today

10:30 A.M. Blessing of Food in the Chapel

5 P.M. Vigil Mass
8 P.M. EASTER VIGIL MASS Adult Choir

 
Sunday, April 21
 

Easter Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
6:00 A.M. Sunrise Mass
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church
9:30, 11:30 A.M. Masses in Church Hall

No 6 P.M. Mass


 
Monday, April 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
No Pre-School Classes


 
Tuesday, April 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, April 24
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, April 25
 

St. Mark  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Michael Golaszewski
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, April 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, April 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, April 28
 

3rd Sunday of Easter  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Catholic Home Missions

Baby's Corner

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, April 29
 

St. Catherine of Siena  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, April 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 22, 2018. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.