St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
March, 2019
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays C; weekdays I

 
Friday, March 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
First Friday
Communion Calls

First Friday
Communion Calls

6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Sister Regina Michael
9:30-4 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration
7:30-8:30 P.M. Eucharistic Adoration

 
Saturday, March 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, March 3
 

8th Ordinary Sunday  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, March 4
 

St. Casimir  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, March 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
7:00 & 9:30 A.M. Coffee & Donuts in the Parish Center
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Pastoral Council Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, March 6
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Megan Longo Villanella & Adeline
10:15 A.M. Ashes for Pre-School
10:30 A.M. Ashes at RB Care Ctr
1:30 P.M. Ashes at Brookdale
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, March 7
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, March 8
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nicholas Ciaudelli

 
Saturday, March 9
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, March 10
 

1st Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
Daylight Saving Begins

Second Collection
Church Latin America

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses

 
Monday, March 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
1:30 P.M. Mass RB Care Ctr

 
Tuesday, March 12
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, March 13
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, March 14
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nicandro & Guiseppe Siravo
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, March 15
 

St. Louise de Marillac  
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, March 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nick & Rose Ricardo
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, March 17
 

2nd Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
People to People Sunday

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
12-3 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Monday, March 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
11 A.M. Mass at Brookdale Northampton
6-8 P.M. Meals for Homeless

 
Tuesday, March 19
 

St. Joseph  
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, March 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, March 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, March 22
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, March 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, March 24
 

3rd Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses
Baby's Corner


 
Monday, March 25
 

Annunciation of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, March 26
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:45-6:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
7:30 P.M. Finance Committee Mtg
7:30-9 P.M. Adult Choir Practice

 
Wednesday, March 27
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 P.M. St. Monica Prayer Group
5:00-6:30 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 1-5
6:45-8:15 P.M. Religious Ed: Levels 6-8

 
Thursday, March 28
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
4:30 - 5:15 P.M. Youth Choir Practice

 
Friday, March 29
 
 
Day of Abstinence
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Saturday, March 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass

 
Sunday, March 31
 

4th Sunday of Lent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Church Eastern Europe

7:30, 9:30, 11:30 A.M. and 6 P.M. Masses



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated June 22, 2018. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.