St. Vincent de Paul Church

 
 
December, 2017
 
   
Lectionary Cycles: Sundays B; weekdays II

 
Friday, December 1
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Souls in Purgatory
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: John Frommeyer, 2nd Anniv

 
Saturday, December 2
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Kathleen & Joseph Gushue

 
Sunday, December 3
 

1st Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
Second Collection
Religious Retirement Fund


 
Monday, December 4
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: David E. Rothwell, Sr.

 
Tuesday, December 5
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, December 6
 

St. Nicolas  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, December 7
 

St. Ambrose  
Today's Liturgy  
5 P.M. Vigil Mass
6:30 P.M. Fallon-Pietrafesa Wedding Rehearsal

 
Friday, December 8
 

Immaculate Conception
Immaculate Conception  
Today's Liturgy  
Holyday of Obligation

Holyday of Obligation

6:30, 9 A.M. and 7 P.M. Masses


 
Saturday, December 9
 

Juan Diego  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Matthew Cucinotta, 35th Anniv
3:00 P.M. Wedding: Thomas Fallon and Christina Pietrafesa

 
Sunday, December 10
 

2nd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, December 11
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, December 12
 

Our Lady of Guadalupe  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Wednesday, December 13
 

St. Lucy  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Tom Rochford

 
Thursday, December 14
 

St. John of the Cross  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Friday, December 15
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Bruna & Severino Yabut

 
Saturday, December 16
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Rocky Innocenzi, 8th Anniv

 
Sunday, December 17
 

3rd Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, December 18
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, December 19
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: William Julian

 
Wednesday, December 20
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, December 21
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Lawrence O'Leary

 
Friday, December 22
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: Vincent Michelangelo

 
Saturday, December 23
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Nick & Rose Riccardo

 
Sunday, December 24
 

4th Sunday of Advent  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Monday, December 25
 

Nativity of the Lord  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Tuesday, December 26
 

St. Stephen  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Joseph Morba, 8th Anniv

 
Wednesday, December 27
 

St. John, Apostle  
Today's Liturgy  
 

 
Thursday, December 28
 

Holy Innocents  
Today's Liturgy  
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: Agnes & Daniel McCausland
9:00 A.M. Mass intention: The Lee & Julian Families

 
Friday, December 29
 

St. Thomas Becket  
Today's Liturgy  
6:30 A.M. Mass intention: The Mather & Rochford Families

 
Saturday, December 30
 
 
Today's Liturgy  
8:00 A.M. Mass intention: Mass of Thanksgiving

 
Sunday, December 31
 

Holy Family  
Today's Liturgy  
 



 
Mass Readings: a link to the New American Bible site maintained by the US Conference of Catholic Bishops; in general, the readings are available for the current month, the next month and the previous month.  
Daily Reflection: a link to Creighton University's Online Ministries; staff and administrators reflect upon the daily readings each day.  
Today's Liturgy: a link to CatholicCulture.org, assembled by Trinity Publications to help Catholics live the liturgical year in the home.
 

Updated March 24, 2017. Contact jeanne@nni.net for additions or corrections.